Tampa Legal Help

Registered with the Florida Bar


Contact us by Phone

TAMPA
(813) 402-0777


ST PETERSBURG
(727) 498-5828


ORLANDO
(407) 982-7700


TOLL FREE
(800) 545-2001



Speed up your inquiry

Save time by filling out our contact form

  Contact us 

Main Office Locations


Affordable Legal Fees Tampa
601 North Lois Avenue
Tampa, FL 33609


Affordable Legal Fees Brandon
710 Oakfield Drive
Brandon, FL 33511

Affordable Tampa DUI Lawyers starting from $999


Tampa DUI Lawyers starting from $999Our Affordable Tampa DUI lawyers or Tampa DWI attorneys will assist you with your criminal misdemeanor offense and even go to court in most cases without you having to miss work. Our very experienced DUI defense lawyers in Tampa Bay reduce their fees to help the public with legal fees starting from $999.

Our experienced professionals reduce their fees it is fair to call them a cheap DUI attorney, affordable DUI lawyer and low cost lawyer who show you they care by reducing their legal fees.

When you want a DUI lawyer in Tampa with over 20 years of criminal experience and a former Florida State Prosecutor you want to call one of our affordable DUI lawyers in Tampa Bay.

When you want a DUI lawyer in Tampa with over 20 years of criminal experience and a former Florida State Prosecutor you want to call one of our affordable DUI lawyers in Tampa Bay.


Did you to know, you only have 10 days from the time you were arrested to request an administrative review hearing to retain your driving privileges?

A formal administrative review hearing is held after 10 days so you may ask to retain your driving privileges and for the state to grant or not grant the ability to maintain your driver's license with or without restrictions. If you do not go to your formal administrative review hearing your Florida driver's license will be suspended for six month for failing a breathalyzer test, and a one year suspension for refusing to submit to a test. A hardship license can be obtained should you qualify under specific guidelines which your attorney can help you with.

 

Our Tampa DUI Lawyers are here to help!

It doesn't take Tampa DUI Lawyers to tell you that it's illegal for a driver to have a blood alcohol content of .08 percent or higher. It is very possible that a person can still receive a DUI if their blood content is lower than .08 percent. This is important to know and why it is necessary to get a free consultation with one of our affordable Tampa DUI attorneys to give you legal options to pursue. 

 

Why Affordable Legal Fees?

Our Tampa DUI Lawyers will use their experience to try and keep you from a conviction. Without a possible DUI defense, you are subject to the loss of your drivers license while incurring expensive fines from the state, being made to attended group counseling programs, including Alcohols Anonymous (AA) meetings and perform community service. Your insurance rates will increase substantially and you can face the worst of them all, possible jail time.

Penalties are even more serious if you were involved in an accident involving property damage, another's vehicle(s), injuries or worse involving vehicular homicide while driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs.

 

Under age or teenage DUI

Under age or teenage driving under the influence with any consumption of alcohol is illegal with only one acceptation. It is legal for an underage driver to have blood alcohol content up to .02 percent, giving the possibility that an underage driver could consume small amounts of medication containing alcohol without losing their license or being subjected to other criminal penalties.

How much does a Tampa DUI Lawyer cost?

Our affordable DUI lawyer fees start from $999 for first time offenders.

 

How can I get my Hardship License in Tampa-Dade to drive after 10 days?

We charge an additional lawyer fee of $500 to help you obtain a “hardship” license and schedule an administrative hearing within 10 days of you receiving a DUI charge.

 

What is an Administrative Hearing for?

You will need an Administrative Hearing to request a formal review from the state of Florida to determine whether or not you have grounds to keep your driver's license due to being charged with a DUI which is a separate criminal action. Depending on the law enforcement officer’s DUI procedure and the documents presented to the Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles office, the Administrative Hearing official will rule based on guidelines if you will or will not keep your driver’s license. The administrative hearing is where the attorney can try to re-establish your driving privileges with the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles whenever possible. After you have been arrested you have only 10 days to request an administrative review hearing! You must do this to retain your driving privileges whenever applicable.

 

Can I drive after my DUI charge?

You can drive up to 10 days after you receive your DUI charge in Tampa.

 

Do I have to go to a Tampa DUI School?

Attendance at a Tampa DUI School should be scheduled as soon as possible after receiving a DUI citation/charge. DUI School is less expensive for a first time DUI citation/charge compared to a second time DUI citation/charge in Tampa-Dade. You can attend any accredited DUI School in Florida.

 

Court Appearances

Our lawyers in the Tampa DUI Court can waive your appearance for some of your court hearings allowing you to not accrue absences at your place of employment. Our DUI Attorneys in Tampa-Dade can help review the evidence against you to determine whether the State of Florida can establish a case beyond a reasonable doubt. We will take into consideration every single piece of evidence that pertains to your case.

 

Suspension Periods

These vary from case to case. We will look into whether or not you took a breathalyzer test at the time of your DUI charge. Contact us right away so that we can provide what you need as far as legal aid and to help you to get your driver's license back right away.

 

Florida Abuse Assessment/DUI Education Courses

The State of Florida wants to make sure you attend a Florida approved DUI prevention course so that you are not on the road under the influence again. If you are arrested, you will be assessed for drugs and alcohol abuse. We will clarify this process for you.

 

Treatment for Drug and Alcohol Abuse

Treatment time can vary on an individual basis. This is yet another reason as to why you need one of our experienced Tampa-Dade DUI attorneys at your side. Treatment will be group or private counseling and you'll need to attend AA or NA (Narcotics Anonymous) meetings.

 

BAC (Blood Alcohol Content)

A blood alcohol level of .08 percent or more for an adult driver will result in you being charged with a DUI. Even if your BAC is less than this, they can still arrest you if they feel you are impaired and/or have been a threat to yourself or others on the road.

 

What is an Ignition Interlock Device or Car Breathalyzer?

An Ignition Interlock Device is a mechanism like a breathalyzer, which is installed on a motor vehicle’s dashboard. Before the vehicle’s motor can be started, the driver must first exhale into the device. If the breath sample’s alcohol concentration exceeds 0.05, the device prevents the engine from being started.

 

What is the cost for an Ignition Interlock Device or Car Breathalyzer Device cost?

Nobody thinks that there is an affordable Ignition Interlock Device in Tampa. The Ignition Interlock Device cost can vary depending on the vendor you chose but the average of cost is:

1: Case Management Appointment $55.00
2: Case Management Missed Appointment $55.00
3: Installation $70.00 Monthly monitoring,
4: Calibration and insurance $65.00 - $75.00
5: Missed appointments $25.00

 

How long will I have to use the Ignition Interlock Device or Car Breathalyzer?

If you are convicted of a first time DUI you will need an Ignition Interlock Device for a minimum of 6 months if you have a blood alcohol content (BAC) of .15 or higher. You will be court ordered to use an Ignition Interlock Device for your second conviction for at least one year OR at least two years if you have a BAC or higher than .15 or have a minor in the vehicle. You will be court ordered to use an Ignition Interlock Device for your third DUI conviction for at least two years with a minimum of 5 years after four convictions when applicable.

 

How long do I need to have the Ignition Interlock Device in my vehicle?

First DUI Conviction if 0.15 or above, or Minor in car 6 months Min.
Second DUI Conviction 1 year Min.
Second DUI Conviction if 0.15 or above or Minor in car 2 years Min.
Third DUI Conviction 2 years Min.
Four or More Convictions with a Hardship License if applicable 5 years Min.

 

Contact one of our affordable Tampa DUI attorneys for a free consultation at 813) 402-0777

Our cheap, low cost and affordable DUI Lawyers can help you with Driving under the influence, Driving with a Suspended License, DMV Hearings, Reckless Driving, Underage DUI, Felony DUI Charges, DUI with Accident, DUI with Injuries, DUI with death, 1st, 2nd, 3rd, or 4th DUI Arrests and DUI Involving Drugs.


Schedule a free consultation with a low cost, affordable or cheap Tampa DUI lawyer who can help you in the County of Hillsborough which includes the cities of Brandon, Wesley Chapel, New Tampa, Lutz and surrounding areas, contact us today.